SUSA KREUZBERGER: keep it simple and sophisticated // FASHION

Susa Kreuzberger

With a passion for craftsmanship, artistically refined unique fashion pieces and small series for self-confident women are created in the industrial-looking SUSA KREUZBERGER studio and showroom in Vienna’s fourth district.

From now on, these can also be admired and ordered in the brand-new online shop or custom-made as MADE TO ORDER on request. With great attention to detail, unmistakable individual pieces are made from exquisite fabrics – some hand-dyed, painted and decorated with individual prints. Actress and singer Edita Malovčić is the testimonial for the current campaign. Clear cuts, timeless colour designs and the play with the possible give SUSA KREUZBERGER’s creations their characteristic touch. In short: “KISS: keep it simple and sophisticated”.

Susa Kreuzberger Atelier

„Madame with a mission“ 

Under the title “Madame with a mission”, designer SUSA KREUZBERGER has been pursuing a clear goal for many years: avant-garde creations that are also suitable for everyday use, away from the trend-oriented fashion world. She was influenced by her time as a punk in the 80s. It was here that Kreuzberger unleashed her creativity – the Vivienne Westwood of Vienna was born. Free of all norms, SUSA KREUZBERGER still develops artistically refined individual pieces and small series. Many pieces are hand-dyed, painted and decorated with individual prints by the designer with a love of detail. Interdisciplinary collaborations with other female artists also flow into SUSA KREUZBERGER’s fashion creations. The designer’s political and feminist stance is also often noticeable in her collections.

I see the clothes I design as an extension and complement of the body. Fashion is like a second skin, a protective shell. And the beauty of it is that fashion can awaken feelings. There is no wrong body, but there is the right cut for every body. The most important thing is that the wearer feels comfortable in her clothes and this results from a good cutting technique, high-quality workmanship and selected material,

emphasises SUSA KREUZBERGER, designer and founder of the label of the same name.

The concept of the interplay of high-quality materials and flowing movements of all fashion pieces flatters the female silhouette and offers space to develop individually. Thus, the industrial-looking SUSA KREUZBERGER studio & showroom in Vienna’s fourth district is a place for women who appreciate quality and individuality.

Susa Kreuzberger Showroom

A label that takes responsibility

SUSA KREUZBERGER stands for the joy of experimenting with structure and form. Variation and deconstruction of cuts ensure constant change as well as development of the handmade unique pieces. At the same time, the collections place great emphasis on minimalist and reduced design.

Susa Kreuzberger Design

The colour scheme of the creations focuses on reduced nuances in black, white and grey, complemented by selected coloured accents. Detached from any fashion trends, timeless and durable designs are created.

Susa Kreuzberger

I want to keep ‘the play with the possible’ going, regardless of age and seasonal trends,

SUSA KREUZBERGER sums up her motivation.

Photo: Flora P

In this way, the fast pace of fast-fashion is countered with high-quality and enduring models. The characteristic, everlasting unique fashion pieces are underlined by first-class, natural materials and local production.

“Each model is purely handmade and is cut, processed and finished in a variety of artistic ways in the SUSA KREUZBERGER studio. The fabrics used are sourced directly from the manufacturer in Italy. This ensures sustainability thoroughly,” explains the designer.

SUSA KREUZBERGER goes online

The brand new online shop now makes it possible to admire and order the handmade individual pieces beyond the borders of Vienna. Selected pieces can also be custom-made as MADE TO OR products at the customer’s request to match the existing size. The measurements for this can either be taken independently at home or professionally in the SUSA KREUZBERGER studio. As of now, the purist creations by SUSA KREUZBERGER are also available online.

The website also has a new look. In addition to the current collection, those interested can gain insights into the Viennese studio and showroom as well as into the creative work of the designer.


SHOWROOM
Kettenbrückengasse 20
1040 Vienna
Wed-Fr 12-18h, Sa 11-15h

Photos: Felix Vratny

SUSA KREUZBERGER: keep it simple and sophisticated // FASHION

Susa Kreuzberger

Aus Leidenschaft zur Handwerkskunst entstehen im industriell anmutendem SUSA KREUZBERGER Atelier und Showroom im vierten Wiener Bezirk künstlerisch veredelte Modeunikate und Kleinserien für selbstbewusste Frauen.

Ab sofort können diese auch im brandneuen Online-Shop bestaunt und bestellt oder auf Wunsch als MADE TO ORDER maßgefertigt werden. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail werden unverwechselbare Einzelstücke aus erlesenen Stoffen hergestellt – einige von Hand gefärbt, bemalt und mit individuellen Prints versehen. Als Testimonial der aktuellen Kampagne fungiert Schauspielerin und Sängerin Edita Malovčić. Klare Schnitte, zeitlose Farbdesigns und das Spiel mit dem Möglichen verleihen den Kreationen von SUSA KREUZBERGER die charakteristische Note. Kurz gesagt: „KISS: keep it simple and sophisticated“.

Susa Kreuzberger Atelier

„Madame with a mission“ 

Unter dem Titel „Madame with a mission“ verfolgt die Designerin SUSA KREUZBERGER seit vielen Jahren ein klares Ziel: avantgardistische und zugleich alltagstaugliche Kreationen abseits der trendorientierten Modewelt. Geprägt hat sie ihre Zeit als Punk in den 80er Jahren. Hier entfaltete Kreuzberger ihre Kreativität – die Vivienne Westwood von Wien war geboren. Frei von allen Normen, entwickelt SUSA KREUZBERGER bis heute künstlerisch veredelte Einzelstücke und Kleinserien. Viele Stücke werden von der Designerin mit Liebe zum Detail von Hand gefärbt, bemalt und mit individuellen Prints versehen. Auch interdisziplinäre Kollaborationen mit weiteren Künstlerinnen fließen in die SUSA KREUZBERGER Modekreationen ein. Die politische sowie feministische Haltung der Designerin ist ebenfalls nicht selten auch in ihren Kollektionen spürbar.

Ich sehe die von mir entworfene Kleidung als Erweiterung und Ergänzung des Körpers. Mode ist wie eine zweite Haut, eine schützende Hülle. Und das Schöne daran: Mode kann Gefühle erwecken. Es gibt keinen falschen Körper, sondern es gibt für jeden Körper den richtigen Schnitt. Das Wichtigste ist, dass sich die Trägerin in ihrer Kleidung wohlfühlt und das ergibt sich durch eine gute Schnitttechnik, hochwertige Ausführung und ausgewähltes Material,

hebt SUSA KREUZBERGER, Designerin und Gründerin des gleichnamigen Labels, hervor.

Das Konzept des Zusammenspiels von hochwertigen Materialien und fließenden Bewegungen aller Modestücke schmeichelt der weiblichen Silhouette und bietet Raum, sich individuell zu entfalten. So ist das industriell anmutende SUSA KREUZBERGER Atelier & der Showroom im vierten Wiener Bezirk ein Ort für Frauen die Qualität und Individualität schätzen.  

Susa Kreuzberger Showroom

Ein Label, das Verantwortung übernimmt

SUSA KREUZBERGER steht für die Experimentierfreudigkeit mit Struktur und Form. Variation und Dekonstruktion von Schnitten sorgen für beständige Veränderung sowie Entwicklung der handgefertigten Unikate. Gleichzeitig wird bei den Kollektionen viel Wert auf minimalistisches und reduziertes Design gelegt.

Susa Kreuzberger Design

Die Farbgebung der Kreationen konzentriert sich auf reduzierte Nuancen in Schwarz, Weiß und Grau, ergänzt durch ausgewählte farbige Akzente. Losgelöst von jeglichen Modetrends, entstehen zeitlose und langlebige Designs.  

Susa Kreuzberger

Ich will das Spiel mit dem Möglichen in Gang halten, unabhängig von Alter und saisonalen Trends,

fasst SUSA KREUZBERGER ihre Motivation zusammen. 

Foto: Flora P

So wird der Schnelllebigkeit von Fast-Fashion-Mode mit hochwertigen und anhaltenden Modellen entgegengehalten. Die charakteristischen, ewig währenden Modeunikate werden durch erstklassige, natürliche Materialien, und lokale Produktion unterstrichen.

„Jedes Modell ist reine Handarbeit und wird im SUSA KREUZBERGER Atelier auf vielfältige künstlerische Art zugeschnitten, verarbeitet und veredelt. Die verwendeten Stoffe werden in Italien direkt vom Hersteller bezogen. Somit ist die Nachhaltigkeit durch und durch gewährleistet“, erklärt die Designerin.

SUSA KREUZBERGER goes online

Der brandneue Online-Shop ermöglicht das Bestaunen und Bestellen der handgefertigten Einzelstücke nun auch über die Grenzen von Wien hinaus. Ausgewählte Modelle können auf Kundenwunsch zu der vorhandenen Größe außerdem als MADE TO ODER Produkte maßgefertigt werden. Die Maße hierfür können entweder selbstständig zuhause oder professionell im SUSA KREUZBERGER Atelier genommen werden. Ab sofort sind die puristischen Kreationen von SUSA KREUZBERGER auch online erhältlich.

Auch die Website erstrahlt in neuem Look. Neben der aktuellen Kollektion können Interessierte hier Einblicke in das Wiener Atelier und den Wiener Showroom sowie in das kreative Schaffen der Designerin gewinnen.


SHOWROOM
Kettenbrückengasse 20
1040 Wien
Mi-Fr 12-18h, Sa 11-15h

Fotos: Felix Vratny