Gradonna Mountain Resort, Kals: time for family, time for nature // Lifestylehotels™

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Gradonna Mountain Resort, Text: Nina Prehofer

It’s about time for a holiday! The need to just treat ourselves and spend precious time together as a family again is especially strong considering the events of the last year. Not long to wait now!

It hasn’t been an easy year – for anyone. What with working from home and home schooling, it’s been challenging trying to find time for ourselves, especially as a family. As a result, many can hardly wait to finally be able to go on holiday together and experience something outside their own four walls. What better place to do this than the Gradonna Mountain Resort in East Tyrol, where you can expect not only exciting experiences for both young and old, but also plenty of peace and quiet in the midst of the Hohe Tauern National Park.

Kids und Teens

Toddlers, children and teenagers alike are sure to find their perfect holiday experience at the Gradonna Mountain Resort, so after breakfast all together it’s time for a leisurely tour with the buggy, a trip to the forest playground or a Snapchat-worthy tour of the summits. Childcare and supervised trips for the almost-grown-ups are included here. And while the kids explore the forest, draw nature mandalas or prove their balance on the slackline under the watchful eye of qualified supervisors, parents can enjoy some muchdeserved time out while hiking, mountain biking or relaxing in the spa.

Come rain or shine

Even if the weather isn’t on your side, there’s no chance of getting bored at the Gradonna. The littlies can let off steam in the indoor play area or use items gathered in nature to make pictures with the supervisors. Teenagers, meanwhile, can be shown how to make brightly coloured mocktails or style hair, and be entertained by the singing talent of the others during the karaoke party.

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Both big and small will have fun during bad weather in the hotel’s own bouldering room, where there’s a suitable route for all levels of agility and skill. There’s something here to help the whole family burn off some energy in all weathers, no matter what it is you’re into.

Better together

When families aren’t getting active, they can enjoy quality time at the Gradonna in the natural bathing pond, the family yoga sessions, slipping and sliding into one of the pools or setting off on a gentle stroll around the resort, whose unique location at 1,300 metres above sea level guarantees unforgettable views even on such a short journey.

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Another good opportunity to come together as a family is dinner time. Unlike at home, you won’t find the grown-ups in the kitchen – instead, everyone can enjoy the exquisite cuisine together and at the same time. And that’s how, come rain or shine, active or relaxed, every day can be a fun family day – something we’re longing for more than ever this year.

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Gradonna Mountain Resort is A MEMBER OF LIFESTYLEHOTELS

LIFESTYLEHOTELS

LIFESTYLEHOTELS brings together a handpicked selection of hotels that offer discerning guests an exceptional experience. The hotels are characterised by hotel concepts that inspire and convince – contemporary design & architecture, a visionary identity, the highest standards of quality & authenticity, a sense of responsibility towards others and the environment as well as a close connection with the local scene.

Gradonna Mountain Resort, Kals: Zeit für Familie, Zeit für Natur // LIFESTYLEHOTELS

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Gradonna Mountain Resort, Text: Nina Prehofer

Höchste Zeit für Urlaub! Das Bedürfnis, sich einfach mal verwöhnen zu lassen und als Familie wieder gemeinsam wertvolle Zeit zu verbringen, ist nach dem vergangenen Jahr besonders groß. Bald dürfen wir wieder!

Es war kein leichtes Jahr. Für kaum jemanden. Neben Homeoffice und Homeschooling galt es, auch noch Zeit für sich selbst zu finden – vor allem für Familien eine Herausforderung. Viele können es daher nicht erwarten, endlich wieder gemeinsam Urlaub zu machen und etwas zu erleben, und zwar außerhalb der vier Wände. An kaum einem Ort geht das besser als im Gradonna Mountain Resort in Osttirol. Hier warten nicht nur spannende Erlebnisse auf Groß und Klein, sondern auch ganz viel Ruhe und Entspannung inmitten des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern.

Kids und Teens

Nach dem Frühstück machen sich alle zusammen auf zur gemütlichen Kinderwagenrunde, zum Waldspielplatz oder zur Snapchat-tauglichen Gipfeltour – ob Baby, Kind oder Teenager, im Gradonna Mountain Resort findet jeder sein perfektes Urlaubserlebnis. Betreuung für die Kleinen und begleitete Ausflüge für die Fast-schon Großen sind hier inklusive. Und während der Nachwuchs mit qualifizierten Betreuern den Wald erkundet, Naturmandalas gestaltet oder seine Balance auf der Slackline unter Beweis stellt, genießen die Eltern eine wohlverdiente Auszeit beim Wandern, Mountainbiken oder gemütlich im Spa.

Sonne und Regen

Selbst wenn das Wetter mal nicht mitspielt, kommt im Gradonna keine Langeweile auf. Dann toben sich die Minis im Indoor-Spielraum aus oder verwerten gesammelte Naturschätze beim Basteln mit den Betreuern. Die Maxis lassen sich einstweilen zeigen, wie man bunte Cocktails mixt oder tolle Frisuren stylt und amüsieren sich bei der Karaoke-Party über das Gesangstalent der anderen.

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Sowohl Groß als auch Klein trifft man bei Schlechtwetter gerne im hauseigenen Boulderraum, in dem jeder die passende Route für sein Geschicklichkeitslevel und Können findet. Die ganze Familie kann sich hier bei jedem Wetter nach Lust und Laune auspowern.

Gemeinsam statt einsam

Wenn Familien gerade nicht sporteln, genießen sie im Gradonna Quality Time am Naturbadeteich, in der Familienyoga Stunde, beim Rutschen und Plantschen in einem der Pools oder bei einem gemütlichen Spaziergang rund um das Resort, das mit seiner einzigartigen Lage auf über 1.300 Metern Seehöhe auch bei kurzen Runden unvergessliche Ausblicke garantiert.

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Eine weitere gute Gelegenheit, um als Familie zusammenzukommen, ist das Abendessen. Im Gegensatz zu daheim stehen die Großen hier vorher allerdings nicht in der Küche, sondern alle kommen gemeinsam und gleichzeitig in den Genuss der ausgezeichneten Haubenküche.

Gradonna Mountain Resort

So lässt sich jeder Tag – ob Sonne oder Regen, Action oder Entspannung – mit Genuss und Familienzeit abrunden. Und genau danach sehnen wir uns nach diesem Jahr mehr denn je.


Gradonna Mountain Resort is A MEMBER OF LIFESTYLEHOTELS

LIFESTYLEHOTELS

LIFESTYLEHOTELS vereint eine handverlesene Auswahl an Hotels, die anspruchsvollen Gästen ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis bieten. Die Hotels zeichnen sich durch Hotelkonzepte aus, die begeistern und überzeugen – zeitgenössisches Design & Architektur, eine visionäre Identität, höchste Ansprüche an Qualität & Authentizität, Verantwortungsbewusstsein gegenüber anderen und der Umwelt sowie eine enge Verbundenheit mit der lokalen Szene.