Mathias Kniepeiss x Color award: Sound of Silence // ART

Mathias Kniepeiss Sound of Silence

14th annual international color awards honors photographer Mathias Kniepeiss, the media production company boxquadrat & make-up artist Jasmin Simak from Austria.

Mathias Kniepeiss Sound of Silence

Professional photographer Mathias Kniepeiss of Austria was presented with the 14th Annual International Color Awards – Honor of Distinction in the category of Advertising at a prestigious Winners & Nominee at an online photo show in Los Angeles.

6,109 entries were received from 73 countries and “Sound of Silence” received a high percentage of votes overall.

„A creative project in cooperation with Sony, the media production company box quadrat, make-up artist Jasmin Simak and the models Lis O. & Alexander Cohen. Our aim was to create high quality commercial portraits with a visual connection between the human face and a product.”

says Mathias Kniepeiss
Mathias Kniepeiss Sound of Silence

The live online gala was attended by industry leaders and the photography community from around the globe who logged on to watch the climax of the world’s premier event for color photography.

“I was delighted to be involved in such a worthwhile and renowned competition and that given the very high standard of material submitted, judging winners proved extremely difficult.”

said Juror Laura Paterson, Head of Photographs at Bonhams, New York

“Mathias Kniepeiss & boxquadrat’s “Sound of Silence” an exceptional image entered in the advertising category, represents contemporary color photography at its finest, and we’re pleased to present them with the title of Honor of Distinction.”

says Basil O’Brien, the awards Creative Director.

14th Annual Jury members included captains of the industry from Bonhams, New York; The J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles; The Art Channel, London; Netflix, Los Angeles; Koller Auctions, Zurich; Preus Museum, Norway; Cramer Mitterrand Art Advisory, Geneva; Fila, New York; Calvin Klein, Netherlands; Kolle Rebbe, Hamburg; NBC Universal, New York; Feldbusch Weisner Rudolph Galerie, Berlin; Newsweek, New York; and Ridley Scott Associates/RSA Films and London who honored Color Masters with 622 coveted title awards and 826 nominees in 37 categories.

International Color Award

A leading international award, honoring excellence in color photography. This celebrated event shines a spotlight on the best professional and amateur photographers worldwide and honors the finest images with the highest achievements in color photography.

One Eyeland Photo Award

Kniepeiss also won two silver prizes at the One Eyeland Photo Awards in India with his “Sound of Silence” project. As well as two gold prizes with “Bodypaint Animals“, a bronze award for his project “the kalaidoscope” and another silver and bronze one for “the candy head“.

Bodypaint Animals – Commercial project in behalf of Tyromotion, boxquadrat and fine art bodypaint created by Johannes Stötter and Mathias Kniepeiss

the kalaidoscope – commercial campaign at the museum of illusions in vienna, created by Conny Aitzetmueller (model & styling) and Mathias Kniepeiss

the candy head – commercial campaign at the museum of illusions in vienna, created by Conny Aitzetmueller (model & styling) and Mathias Kniepeiss

One Eyeland is the best photo sharing site around that features top photographers and famous photography.


About Mathias Kniepeiss

Mathias Kniepeiss has been an expert designer and professional photographer since 2003 and has been working in the fields of sports, industry, portraits, reportage, portrait, commercial & historical scenarios in over 50 countries of the world.

He was personal photographer of Sebastian Vettel and Bill Clinton and had shootings with Quentin Tarantino, Victoria Swarovski and many more. His pictures have been published in national and international magazines.

Next to his photography passion he is working as a lecturer and creative director and is into the fields of concept development, team leading, image composing and implementations of special ideas.

Mathias Kniepeiss

portrait shots of Mathias Kniepeiss

Known under the pseudonym “Mateo Moém“, together with his team of specialists, he creates artworks within scenarios of different time periods, a mix fusion of staged photography and digital painting.

More from Mathias Kniepeiss >> online

Mathias Kniepeiss x Color Award: Sound of Silence // ART

Mathias Kniepeiss Sound of Silence

Der 14. internationale Color-Award ehrt den Fotografen Mathias Kniepeiss, die Medienproduktionsfirma Boxquadrat & Visagistin Jasmin Simak aus Österreich.

Mathias Kniepeiss Sound of Silence

Der professionelle Fotograf Mathias Kniepeiss aus Österreich wurde bei einer OnlineFotoshow in Los Angeles mit dem 14. International Color Award Honor of Distinction in der Kategorie Werbung bei einem renommierten Winners & Nominee ausgezeichnet.

Es gingen 6.109 Beiträge aus 73 Ländern ein, und „Sound of Silence“ erhielt insgesamt einen beträchtlich hohen Stimmenanteil.

„Ein kreatives Projekt in Zusammenarbeit mit Sony, der Medienproduktionsfirma Box Quadrat, der Visagistin Jasmin Simak und den Models Lis O. & Alexander Cohen. Unser Ziel war es, hochwertige kommerzielle Porträts mit einer visuellen Verbindung zwischen dem menschlichen Gesicht und einem Produkt zu erstellen.“

says Mathias Kniepeiss
Mathias Kniepeiss Sound of Silence

An der Live-Online-Gala nahmen Branchenführer und die FotografieCommunity aus der ganzen Welt teil, um den Höhepunkt des weltweit führenden Events für Farbfotografie zu verfolgen.

„Ich habe mich sehr gefreut, an einem so lohnenden und renommierten Wettbewerb teilnehmen zu können, und angesichts des sehr hohen Standards des eingereichten Materials erwies es sich als äußerst schwierig, die Gewinner zu beurteilen.“

said Juror Laura Paterson, Head of Photographs at Bonhams, New York

„Mathias Kniepeiss & boxquadrats „Sound of Silence „, ein außergewöhnliches Bild in der Kategorie Werbung, repräsentiert zeitgenössische Farbfotografie vom Feinsten und wir freuen uns, ihnen den Titel Honor of Distinction zu verleihen.“

says Basil O’Brien, the awards Creative Director.

Zu den Mitgliedern der Jury des 14. Color Award gehörten Industriekapitäne aus Bonhams, New York; The J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles; The Art Channel, London; Netflix, Los Angeles; Koller Auctions, Zurich; Preus Museum, Norway; Cramer Mitterrand Art Advisory, Geneva; Fila, New York; Calvin Klein, Netherlands; Kolle Rebbe, Hamburg; NBC Universal, New York; Feldbusch Weisner Rudolph Galerie, Berlin; Newsweek, New York; and Ridley Scott Associates/RSA Films und London, die Color Masters mit 622 begehrten Titelpreisen und 826 Nominierten in 37 Kategorien auszeichneten.

Internationaler Color Award

Eine führende internationale Auszeichnung für herausragende Leistungen in der Farbfotografie. Diese Veranstaltung beleuchtet die besten Profi– und Amateurfotografen weltweit und zeichnet die besten Bilder mit den höchsten Leistungen in der Farbfotografie aus.

One Eyeland Photo Award

Kniepeiss gewann mit seinem Projekt „Sound of Silence“ zwei Silberpreise bei den One Eyeland Photo Awards in Indien. Hinzukommend gewann er zwei Goldpreisen mit „Bodypaint Animals„, einem Bronzepreis für sein Projekt „the kalaidoscope“ und einem weiteren Silber- und Bronzepreis für „the candyhead„.

Bodypaint Animals – Kommerzielles Projekt im Auftrag von Tyromotion, Boxquadrat und Fine Art Bodypaint von Johannes Stötter und Mathias Kniepeiss

the kalaidoscope – Werbekampagne im Museum der Illusionen in Wien, erstellt von Conny Aitzetmüller (Model & Styling) und Mathias Kniepeiss

the candy head – Werbekampagne im Museum der Illusionen in Wien, erstellt von Conny Aitzetmüller (Model & Styling) und Mathias Kniepeiss

One Eyeland ist eine der bekanntesten Websites zum Teilen von Fotos, auf der TopFotografen und deren Werke vertreten sind.


Über Mathias Kniepeiss

Mathias Kniepeiss ist seit 2003 ein erfahrener Designer und professioneller Fotograf und hat in über 50 Ländern der Welt in den Bereichen Sport, Industrie, Porträts, Reportagen, Porträts, kommerzielle und historische Szenarien gearbeitet.

Er war persönlicher Fotograf von Sebastian Vettel und Bill Clinton und hatte Aufnahmen mit Quentin Tarantino, Victoria Swarovski und vielen anderen. Seine Bilder wurden in nationalen und internationalen Magazinen veröffentlicht.

Neben seiner Leidenschaft für die Fotografie arbeitet er als Dozent und Creative Director in den Bereichen Konzeptentwicklung, Teamführung, Bildkomposition und Umsetzung spezieller Ideen.

Mathias Kniepeiss

portrait Foto von Mathias Kniepeiss

Unter dem Pseudonym „Mateo Moém“ bekannt, schafft er zusammen mit seinem Spezialistenteam Kunstwerke in Szenarien unterschiedlicher Zeiträume, eine Mischung aus inszenierter Fotografie und digitaler Malerei.

Mehr über Mathias Kniepeiss >> online